***I have received this Advanced Readers Copy in exchange for my honest review**

Readers if you remember, a while ago I wrote a review on Adriana’s book “How to Hang a Witch.” Adriana is the 12th generation relative to the famous Cotton Mather who played a major role in the Salem Witch Trials.  Crazy , huh?  Well, I got you one better.  Adriana Mather also had relatives that survived THE TITANIC!  And that is what Haunting the Deep is based on.

Samantha Mather knew her family’s connection to the infamous Salem Witch Trials might pose obstacles to an active social life. But having survived one curse, she never thought she’d find herself at the center of a new one.
 
This time, Sam is having recurring dreams about the Titanic . . .where she’s been walking the deck with first-class passengers, like her aunt and uncle. Meanwhile, in Sam’s waking life, strange missives from the Titanic have been finding their way to her, along with haunting visions of people who went down with the ship.
 
Ultimately, Sam and the Descendants, along with some help from heartthrob Elijah, must unravel who is behind the spell that is drawing her ever further into the dream ship . . . and closer to sharing the same grim fate as its ghostly passengers.

In Haunting the Deep, we have all the same characters.

 Samantha, who is trying to live a normal life and get over the whole ordeal with her stepmother Vivienne (and forget Elijah who left her life afterwards) is now thrown into a new curse.  She has dreams of being on the Titanic but when she is dreaming, she realizes she is slowly becoming her dreams,  Like she has always belonged on the ship.  Just what she needs right?  There is so  much suspense in the book.  Your mind simply can’t grasp who could possibly be doing this to her!

The cover:

Displaying DSCN7002.JPGOh my gosh, when I received my copy in the mail, I was literally jumping out of excitement!  Pictures do not do this cover justice.  The coloring is perfect and fits the story perfectly.  And don’t you love Samantha looking through one of the ships windows? 😉

 I wanted to keep my review short in sweet since the book has not released yet.  But I can say the story line was really good, the suspense was infuriating for a girl like me haha (totally a compliment), and the ending was satisfying.  With that said, I do want to point out there are a couple of things I would have changed a little, but because the book is not a 100% finished novel, I will not point anything out until I get my  pre-ordered copy in October of 2017.  I recommend pre-ordering Haunting the Deep asap!  you can get your copy on AMAZON