Kidnapped. Taken to a private island.

I never thought this could happen to me. I never imagined a one chance meeting on the eve of my eighteenth birthday could change my life so completely.

Now I belong to him. To Julian. To a man who is as ruthless as he is beautiful—a man whose touch makes me burn. A man whose tenderness I find more devastating than his cruelty.

My captor is an enigma. I don’t know who he is or why he took me. There is a darkness inside him—a darkness that scares me even as it draws me in.

My name is Nora Leston, and this is my story.

***This is book 1 of a completed trilogy.   Keep Me and Hold Me are now available.***

OK!  So you kind of get what this series is about.  It is although somewhat disturbing, a Romance novel.  I’ll be honest, I have never read any book with this type of… Relationship?  It’s about a high school girl, on the verge of being 18 believing she has her whole future mapped out, until the night she decides to go to a club with her best friend.  There she sees a man, not her age but not old either, staring at her.  Little does she know, it’s a man she will have to endure.  I am not going to tell you what happens but he ends up kidnapping her and is cruel to her but at the same time, sweet to her, completely confusing her feelings of him. But that’s the point right? She is terrified but also intrigued. He is a sexual deviant but at the same time Nora is fascinated. If you like darker type of books, you will love the Twist Me Series.

I have to say, this type of story was kind of bothersome to me but at the same time had no problem reading all three books in 2 days :P.  The story was very well written and there was never a single dull moment I had to force myself through.  There is action, love, sex, drama all mixed together. It’s hard not to wrap yourself into their lives.  The only thing is, how could anyone romanticize kidnapping, brainwashing and the dangers Julian puts her in?  I can hear myself in my head screaming at Nora, telling her “get away! He is brainwashing you and totally abusing you!”  Heck, she admits to her self it has to be Stockholm Syndrome– (feelings of trust or affection felt in certain cases of kidnapping or hostage-taking by a victim toward a captor) she has developed.  Julian doesn’t see her as a woman he loves but as literally a piece of property.  Something he can do whatever he wants with, whenever he wants.  

Image result for twist me series

You’re probably wondering “Why did you even read this then?”  Well, like I said, apart from the whole I’m your captor and your my possession bit, the story was really good and the drama in it was awesome.  Or maybe I morbidly enough, was intrigued by the whole scheme of it. Hmmm, lol.   I wanted to give the series a chance so I read book 2…

Abducted at eighteen. Held captive for 15 months.

It reads like one of those headlines. And yes, I did it. I stole her. Nora, with her long dark hair and silky skin. She’s my weakness, my obsession.

I’m not a good man. I never pretended to be one. She can love me, but she can’t change me.

I can, however, change her.

My name is Julian Esguerra, and Nora is mine to keep.

Book 2 is 15 months after the kidnapping and a lot can change since then.  I am glad I decided to read book two because the hold Julian has over Nora has changed. It’s no longer the creepy rapist, you’re my prisoner Julian, even though he makes it clear he will never let her go;  He owns her. Instead the possessiveness he has is different.  Even though he constantly reminds her he doesn’t love her, I don’t really think that matters to her anymore.  In Keep Me,  there is much more action, blood, and yes, sex and romance 😉  Even though the vibes are a little different, I still feel like I want to rescue Nora from him.  In reality, anyone outside this relationship would feel uncomfortable

Image result for twist me series

Captor and captive. Lovers. Soulmates.

We’re all that and more.

We thought we were past the worst of it. We thought we finally had a chance.

We thought wrong.

We’re Nora and Julian, and this is our story.

***Hold Me is the conclusion of the Twist Me trilogy, told from Nora & Julian’s point of view.***

So, Hold Me is the final book to the Twist Me Series.  Their relationship is a little better, but surprises are thrown their way that questions everything…  I can handle their relationship better in this book.  Actually, much better than the first two because of this change but sorry, I am not going to indulge you with exactly how it is different.

 There is more action and drama but suspense is nonexistent in the series.  I would have liked some suspense to keep me on my toes.  I feel  Anna Zaires put too much action in her final book.  Some things that happen just didn’t feel real or plausible if that even makes sense.  I just think “OK Anna,  you’re trying too much now”.  I know, I know, it’s just a book right?  But I want to feel like it’s real. Make me feel like this really happened.  When I read it, I felt like I had just watched a low budget film that tried anything and everything to make it good but unfortunately no dice. :/  But Anna did redeem herself with a great ending.  It left me with a smile on my face and relief for Nora.

Image result for twist me series

Think you can handle a relationship like this?  Find out how Nora does it in Twist Me, Hold Me, and Keep Me.

BUY ME HERE!