She remembers everything. That is her curse.

Hart Blackwell saved the world.
But he couldn’t save her.
The exciting conclusion to the Heartless Series.

Reckless, the 4th and final book in the Heartless Series by Kelly Martin finally released on October 16, 2016.  Finally I find out what happens to Hart, Gracen and Lucien, but now that I finished the book (in 3 hours to be exact) my soul feels empty.  Ugh, have you ever read a series and felt the same way as I do right now?  It sucks ha-ha.   I find myself going back and rereading hoping maybe I accidentally skipped a page or something.

Careful reading now…  I will have spoilers today ;)

In Breathless (Book 3), Gracen is the Abomination.  She had stabbed Hart not knowing she has been in love with him this whole time.  Well, her soul  was pushed out and the evil inside took over Gracen’s body.  With the body count adding up, Hart and Lucien end up teaming with Seth of all people to figure out how to stop The Abomination;  Gracen is stuck in The Abyss trying to figure out how to turn everything back to the way it was…

Synopsis of Book 4:

JESSUP HART BLACKWELL SAVED THE WORLD. Not that anyone will ever know. Not that they’ll remember. But I know. I remember. That’s my curse. I don’t agree with how he did it. I wish it had been me that died. Lord knows we would’ve all been safer if I’d been the one instead of Hart. But he couldn’t let that happen. He couldn’t live with it. How am I supposed to live with it? The pain. The remorse. The pressing feeling that something inside me that I can’t control is still there… dormant but not dead. Ready to pounce. Ready to kill again. Hart saved the world, that’s true.

But he couldn’t save me.

The Cover:

I think the cover is pretty.  It also goes with the other books’ cover themes as well.  If you saw all of these books at the bookstore, you would be able to tell they all go hand in hand 🙂  I give it 5 out of 5 stars.

So overall I really liked Reckless.  It isn’t as action packed as the others were but still gets you right in the feels.  I am not going to tell you what happens, but the book is bittersweet.  Its not about fighting everything around you, it’s now about saving your very soul.  The Heartless Series is a YA Paranormal Romance that you can finish in a week if you really  wanted to. I did since I was so into the story.

If my reviews have intrigued your curiosity, I have the links to all four books below for you. Happy Reading Guys! 🙂

 

AMAZON LINKS:

 

 Heartless                    Soulless                     Breathless                          Reckless