Anytime I have a chance to read an Urban Fantasy Novel I take it.  Sanctuary is set to release October 22 and I had the opportunity to be able to read the first half of it!  I literally read this book in just a couple of hours.  It was so addicting I can’t wait to read the rest of it on release day.

Synopsis:

It’s survival of the fittest, but first you have to fit in.

Shae is sure the icy rage that eats away at her is driving away her friends and pulling her closer to the wrong boy. But, as her protected world unravels, she discovers the violent supernatural world that lurks in her quiet hometown and the ancient feuds that threaten to destroy both her friends and her family. To save those she loves, Shae must succumb to her own fury, but at what cost?

Now I really can’t give you too much info without giving anything away, but what I can tell you is that your protagonists really aren’t  what you expect.  And the romance in the story is very interesting. 🙂  The main character Shae seems more that what you see at first glance.  Is she meant for something bigger than she could ever think of?  Tradition and laws are important in the supernatural world she discovers and there lies the dangers of what she knows.

The Cover:

I love the cover chosen.  It soooo pretty, and very fitting to the story.  There is significance of what you see but I can’t tell you why 😉 I give it 5 out of 5 stars.

This is Melle’s first book in the Shifter Chronicles and I am confident that its a series that could take off.  Right now if you go to her website you can download part one of Sanctuary for free.  Also, you can go ahead and preorder the full book right now on Amazon.   The release date is set for October 22nd. 

Sorry this is short guys.  I really wanted to share this book with you guys but I also don’t want to give any spoilers.  If it’s any consolation, i can promise you it’s a book I really feel you should get for your self.  At least download part one.  You’ll want to get the full book after you’ve read it.

AMAZON