I think there is a book that finally surprised me to the fullest.  The Third Twin is a suspense /thriller YA novel that kind of seems obvious but no..it’s not.  I am not kidding when I say I read this book in a day and a half and stayed up till 1 in the morning on a work night just because I just had to know what happened at the end.

Synopsis:

IT STARTED AS A JOKE.
When they were little, Lexi and her identical twin, Ava, made up a third sister, Alicia. If something broke? Alicia did it. Alicia was always to blame for everything.

NOW THE GAME IS ALL GROWN UP.
The girls are seniors, and they use Alicia as their cover to go out with guys who they’d never, ever be with in real life. But sometimes games just aren’t worth playing. A boy has turned up dead, and DNA evidence and surveillance photos point to only one suspect—Alicia. The girl who doesn’t exist.

IDENTICAL TWINS. IDENTICAL DNA. IDENTICAL SUSPECTS.
Ava insists that if they keep following the rules for being Alicia, everything will be fine. But Lexi isn’t so sure. She must find the truth before another boy is murdered.

BECAUSE EITHER AVA IS A KILLER . . . OR ALICIA IS REAL.

The Cover:

img_8365
My Personal Copy

 

I really like the cover.  It fits with the suspense of the story.  We don’t know what that person is walking into when they go through that door. It’s a simple cover yet eye-catching.

 

I mean seriously what suspense reader can pass this book up?  When I first came across it, I was just browsing around Barnes and Noble with a friend of mine.  It was just sitting there in the Young Adult section calling out to me.  Of course, I was just browsing so I ended up not buying it then; but anytime I see it online or pass a book store I pick up the book or look at it online.  I felt like I had to have it.  So as soon as I saw if available on Thriftbooks I knew that was my chance to buy it at a great price!  I got it in and immediately got started on it.

I think The Third Twin deserves a 5 out of 5 stars.

If you want to get a copy for your self you can click the links below.  If you do end up reading this book, down in the comments let me know what you thought of it! 😉

AMAZON

Thriftbooks

Barnes and Noble