Time Travelers Wife and The Notebook having a baby…  That’s the best way I can describe  I Remember You by Cathleen 🙂  It’s not exactly like the other two but in a way inspired by them.  This book is such a good read that I finished it in a day and a half!

You are probably wondering how similar are they?  Is it worth reading?  Well, the story isn’t exact like the other two, but in “I Remember You”, Jules is telling us her story of her relationship with Lucas, a story she is writing down to read to him (can’t tell you why though). 

**Before you read the rest of my review I need to give a shout out to my good friend Allie.  I would not have discovered this book had it not been for her!

The Summary:

Lucas and Juliet couldn’t be more different from each other. But from the moment Lucas sees Juliet, he swears he remembers their first kiss. Their first dance. Their first fight. He even knows what’s going to happen between them—not because he can predict the future, but because he claims to have already lived it.

Juliet doesn’t know whether to be afraid for herself or for Lucas. As Lucas’s memories occur more frequently, they also grow more ominous. All Juliet wants is to keep Lucas safe with her. But how do you hold on to someone you love in the present when they’ve begun slipping away from you in the future?

Lucas and Juliet are like the couple no one gets.  She is the brains with high goals.  Lucas is the Hockey jock whose only goal is to join the Marines.  But from the start, the first moment they met, that was it; they were hooked.  Lucas’s character is someone everyone would fall in love with.  His love for Juliet, his passion is so strong.  Juliet is someone everyone can relate to.  She is your typical teenager that is just trying to get through school so she can get into the college she desires.

The Cover:

IMG_7064

“It sooo pretty!”  Yes, imagine that in my girly voice voice, ha-ha.  I love the colors used and the silhouette couple on the front.  Only thing, I feel like the cover seems busy.  There is too much going on that its hard to focus on one thing and the title kind of just gets lost.  One thing I can say though is it definitely catches your attention.;)  I think I would give this cover a 4/5 stars

Overall, I think I would give I Remember You, 5/5 stars.  I feel like my opinion on the cover would not have an affect on my personal star rating.  The story is unique, captivating, and honestly frustrating at times because you feel what the characters are feeling.  You want to laugh, cry, yell out in frustration and in the end…well you will just have to read the book to find out! 😉

Thank you guys for keeping me motivated in sharing my reviews!  I wouldn’t be doing this without your support.  And if you want to read this book I added the link at the bottom for you.

AMAZON:

PICK ME!