Wow,  I am sorry that I have fallen off the face of the blogging Earth!  This thing called Adulting is rough sometimes.  But life is almost back to normal now so I was able to finish several books!

First off:  Oh my gosh, oh my gosh, OH MY GOSH!!  July 31st my birthday present came in and I absolutely was head over heels for it!  I mean seriously, who doesn’t like Harry Potter?  Or at the very least heard of it haha.  Harry Potter and The Cursed Child did not disappoint and kept you in the Hogwarts state of mind until the very end!  One thing I do need to warn you, The Cursed Child is not written as a normal novel.  It is written as it was made for and that is as a play.  Ill tell you though, it does not make a bit of difference.  You’re so into the book it all just ends up flowing together

What is the book about?

The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – Parts I & II (Special Rehearsal Edition): The Official Script Book of the Original West End Production is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places.

FullSizeRender (6)                                                                  Pictures Courtesy of: ME! 😉FullSizeRender (7)

The Cover:

I love love LOVE the cover! Its so simple yet ominous with the child in that nest.  The gold is wonderful for the cover.  That and the wings remind me of the Golden Snitch.  Because mine was bought ahead of time I got the Special Rehearsal Edition!  The more definite copy comes out early 2017.

FullSizeRender (5)

Picture of the first day I received my copy.  Did some reading and coffee drinking haha.

Even though the book is of course written as a script, you are still able to get lost  in the words of J.K. Rowling.  I was able to breeze through the book in just a couple of days. Reason being I just did not want to put the book down!  There is a lot of action, friendships coming from the most unexpected places, families are being tested, and there is a twist  or two that you don’t see coming!  If you haven’t ordered or bought your copy today, I really think you should get it like yesterday! 🙂  I have the links listed below so you have purchase your book Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

Amazon:

http://a.co/8URVRcp

Barnes and Noble:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/harry-potter-and-the-cursed-child-parts-i-ii-j-k-rowling/1123463689

Books a Million:

http://www.booksamillion.com/p/Harry-Potter-Cursed-Child-Parts/JK-Rowling/9781338099133