Wow, I don’t even know where to begin! I was blown away by this novel.  I’ll be honest, I haven’t read many SCI-FI books but I am so happy that I did read this one.  Michael Canon was awesome enough to let me read a copy of his book Last Judgement in exchange for my absolute honest review.  I can certainly tell you I approve this book for YA and Adults.

“Last Judgement” by Michael Canon is a science fiction novel about aliens and the battle between the evil Reptilians and the rest of the universe.  Dylan, a would be writer living homeless in campgrounds after losing his job is abducted by aliens to serve the Reptilians as their prisoner.  But little did he know, he would end up serving a greater purpose.  With the help of Josiah a “Ratman” and other human prisoners, he escapes the clutches of the evil beings to do what he was destined for.  I think this book was just awesome! Its a shorter novel so its good for a quick read.  The illustrations are way cool and kind of remind you of the pictures in a comic book and they help bring the story to life.  Last judgement has a good flow to it and I really like how the story goes back and forth to different scenes without losing you.  I would say that guys would really enjoy this read.

The Summary:

FullSizeRender (4)After losing his job at the Newsburge, Dylan Anderson hits rock bottom and is forced to forfeit his luxurious lifestyle in exchange for a more secluded life among campgrounds. Shortly afterwards, he also finds himself being kicked out of the reserve he is camping on by a park ranger. Feeling rejected and exhausted from life’s up and downs, he decides to swing by a local bar owned by his best friend where he accidentally bumps into the love of his life, Erica as well as his ex-co-workers. Before he is able to make sense of it all, he finds himself in the wrong place at the wrong time. Dylan becomes unexpectedly swept away in an adventure so bizarre, it’s out of this world. Deeply moved by his sudden disappearance, his ex-co-workers become dedicated investigators to a phenomenon that spreads worldwide. Join the unique journey and unravel the mystery that is, Last Judgement.”

The Cover:  Bada**…  Need I say more?  Haha sorry,  I know the edited version of what I wanted to say is cheesy  but oh well, I like to try to keep my reviews clean.  Since obviously this book is about aliens the picture is perfect.  Definitely fits the story line and looks so  out of this world!  I give the cover 5 out of 5 stars.FullSizeRender (3)

Overall, I give this book 5 out of 5 stars.  Only thing I could say is I would like to have read more detail of how everything started out.  Maybe should have added more to the prologue?  That isn’t a deal breaker though and certainly wasn’t enough for Last Judgement to lose a star from me.  Aliens, action, surprises and just a dash of romance equals one sweet novel!  Go and get this book as soon as possible!  I put the link below so that you can go get it in paperback or ebook.  Thanks for reading and feel free to re-blog or comment your opinions on here!

Amazon:

https://amzn.com/1682897257