I think I finally got my reading game on guys!!  I finished this Romance novel in one day. Not that it was hard to do because I really did enjoy it. You laugh, you want to cry, and you just want to yell right along with the characters.  You can really tell Patricia put a lot of hard work into this book. Funny thing about this novel, I can actually relate to the story in one way…Keep reading to find out how. 😉  “Life in the Lucky Zone” is a YA Novel  by Patricia B. Tighe, Author of Life in the no Dating Zone.  This book is basically the life of a teenager.  Breakups, heartache, the need to feel wanted or accepted by your peers, and also, unexpected surprises.  On a scale of 1-10.  I rate the story a 9!

The Summary:  Seventeen-year-old Lindsey Taylor has been living a charmed life—always the lead in school plays, possessor of a healthy entourage and a hot boyfriend. But halfway through her junior year, the unthinkable happens. Her boyfriend dumps her. She screws up her audition for the spring play. And to top it all off, her theater teacher wants her to run lines with Trey Berger, a gamer guy who irritates her practically every time he opens his mouth. Lindsey needs to find some better luck and quick.

Trey Berger can barely tolerate Lindsey Taylor. It’s bad enough that their best friends are dating and he has to see Lindsey at group hangouts. Now they have to rehearse together. Berger would rather do just about anything else, even chill with his grandmother, whose dementia has forced her to move in with his family.

But as the semester continues, Berger discovers there’s more to Lindsey than the drama queen persona she puts on for everyone else’s benefit. And the person behind the mask might be someone he cares about. A lot. So what exactly is he going to do about it?

And while Lindsey desperately tries to change her luck and heal from the breakup, she slowly realizes Berger has become her best friend. This video-game-playing boy makes her laugh. And holds her when she cries. Could he possibly become something more?

The Cover:  Its alright.  It makes sense to have the boy and girl on the front since this is what its about but I would have liked to have seen something more related to the story.  This story falls all around luck and Lindsey’s need to get it back.  Especially in regards to the school play.  I give the cover about a 6.  Over all rating, the cover is the only reason the book as a whole got a 9.

So I bet you’re wondering how I can relate?  Well my husband of almost 11 years met me back in our junior year of high school.  And no, it was NOT love at first sight, nor an immediate friendship, haha.  I couldn’t stand him!  He was  such a child.  I felt like I was in kindergarten all over again with him poking me and getting me in trouble in class.  Then second semester rolled around and something just changed.  We were closer, nicer to each other and really enjoyed each others company. And that was it for us;  We fell in love.  Now, almost 11 years of marriage and two beautiful daughters later. We are still in love as much as we were back then.  So just so you know,  love and friendship can show up where you least expect it. Thanks for reading guys and if you’re interested in this book, please click on the link below!  Its totally worth it!  It’s available as kindle edition and physical copy:

Amazon:

https://amzn.com/B01C7IGXYY